A Mrs Miracle Christmas by Debbie Macomber


When I read a Debbie Macomber book, I feel like I’m coming home and receiving a most welcome hug.  This is a heart-warming story of Laurel and her husband Zach who have gone through the heartbreak of wanting a child so desperately but remaining childless. Laurel’s Grandmother Helen has played an important role in Laurel’s life and lives with the couple. When Helen’s health begins to fail, Mrs Miracle is a welcome caregiver who changes the life of this family.

The story is endearing and the perfect Christmas read. I listened to the audiobook version courtesy of my local library.  Cassandra Campbell does an outstanding job of narrating this beautiful book. I highly recommend this read for fans of Women’s Fiction and Christmas reads.

My rating:  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5.  

No comments:

Post a Comment