Preview - Florence Adler Swims Forever




I recently received an ARC of this book from Netgalley and Simon & Schuster Canada and I’m really looking forward to reading it!

The publisher’s notes state “Over the course of one summer that begins with a shocking tragedy, three generations of the Adler family grapple with heartbreak, romance, and the weight of family secrets in this stunning debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Manhattan Beach and The Dollhouse.

Atlantic City, 1934. Every summer, Esther and Joseph Adler rent their house out to vacationers escaping to “America’s Playground” and move into the small apartment above their bakery. Despite the cramped quarters, this is the apartment where they raised their two daughters, Fannie and Florence, and it always feels like home.

Now Florence has returned from college, determined to spend the summer training to swim the English Channel, and Fannie, pregnant again after recently losing a baby, is on bedrest for the duration of her pregnancy. After Joseph insists they take in a mysterious young woman whom he recently helped emigrate from Nazi Germany, the apartment is bursting at the seams”…


Sounds good, right? I love historical fiction and can’t wait to start reading this. A few more on the TBR shelf to read before this one though!

Florence Adler Swims Forever will be published on July 7.

No comments:

Post a Comment