It Had To Be You by Georgia Clark - A Preview


Hi everyone! Today I'm previewing It Had To Be You by Georgia Clark which is being published by Atria Books on May 4/21.

Publisher's Description:

"The author of the “emotional, hilarious, and thought-provoking” (People) novel The Bucket List returns with a witty and heartfelt romantic comedy featuring a wedding planner, her unexpected business partner, and their coworkers in a series of linked love stories—perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Christina Lauren.

For the past twenty years, Liv and Eliot Goldenhorn have run In Love In New York, Brooklyn’s top wedding planning business. That is, until Eliot dies while visiting his younger, blonder girlfriend, Savannah Shipley, an events intern from Kentucky. In a twist no one sees coming, Eliot leaves his half of the business to Savannah, who had no idea Eliot was still married.

To Liv’s horror, Savannah won’t sell: she wants to help Liv build the now-failing business into the thriving company it used to be. Liv finds herself widowed and shackled to the inexperienced if optimistic Savannah, her polar opposite in every way. But what starts as a personal and professional nightmare transforms into something even savvy, cynical Liv Goldenhorn couldn’t begin to imagine.

Sexy, tender, and utterly charming, It Had to Be You cleverly tells multiple modern love stories, featuring Liv, Savannah, and the various florists, caterers, musicians, and other vendors of the business, in a joyous Love Actually-style braided narrative. Second chances, secret romances, and steamy soul mates are front and center in this smart, emotional, laugh-out-loud rom com that’ll renew your faith in love and have you swooning on ev
ery page".

Why I Decided to Read It Had To Be You:

I really enjoy contemporary romance and romantic comedies! What really drew me in though was the idea of half a wedding planning business being left to Liv's late husband's mistress!

Last Thoughts:

I enjoyed this author's book The Bucket List and I'm really looking forward to reading and reviewing this book. Look for my review closer to its May 4/21 publication date.


Add It Had To Be You by Georgia Clark to your Goodreads shelf


Thanks for reading! I hope that you have a wonderful day!




10 comments:

  1. I totally agree with you I really enjoy romantic comedies and contemporary romances - this sounds like a book that I would automatically lean towards. I can't wait to see a review x

    ReplyDelete
  2. This sounds like a lovely read. I don't typically read a lot of contemporary novels, but I've started enjoying romantic comedies of late, so I'm looking forward to hearing your thoughts on this one!

    ReplyDelete
  3. This sounds like a lovely and refreshing read! Great review as always xx

    ReplyDelete
  4. Sounds like an interesting premise. I reckon my wife would enjoy this and it's definitely going on her list! Thanks for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I look forward to reading your review - this sounds like a fun book!

    ReplyDelete